Board & Committees

Board & Committees

Event Volunteers

Ever wonder who makes this event happen? It takes the care and support of about 300 people in the community just like you! The Champaign County Freedom Celebration is 100% sustained through volunteers. Here is a listing of our all-volunteer Board of Directors and Committee.

If you would like to join us, please come to a committee meeting. The dates are TBA. We meet at the Champaign Police Department from 6:00pm to 7:00pm on those dates and the June 24th meeting will be at the State Farm Center in the NW Quadrant.

We are always looking for interested people to help out this year and for future years. To learn more, please contact us.

Champaign County Freedom Celebration

PO Box 452

Champaign, IL 61824-0452

217-531-3777 Hotline

info @ july4th.net

Position Name E-mail
Board President Gus White president@july4th.net
Board Member/Secretary/Golf Cart Committee Tami Gillespie  
Board Member/Golf Cart Committee Pam Diorio  
Board Member/General Committee Chairperson Pam Lukemire generalchair@july4th.net
U of I Liaison Stacey DeLorenzo  
Board Member/Parade Coordinator Don Schlorff parade@july4th.net
Senior Tent Coordinator TBA  
Board Member/Volunteers Coordinator Linda Knox volunteer@july4th.net  
Youth Volunteers Coordinator Linda Knox
5k Race-Walk Coordinator Bethany Onwodi 5k@july4th.net
Collections Coordinator Jaycee’s  
Evening Program Mike Koble/Gus White evening@july4th.net
VIP Hospitality Tent Estella White  
Board Member/ Vendor/Concessions Coordinator Lisa Davis concessions@july4th.net
Board Member/ Corporate Sponsorship Coordinator TBA sponsors@july4th.net
Board Member/Float Committee TBA  
Historian Lynda Umbarger historian@july4th.net
Inventory & Purchasing Coordinator Lynda Umbarger  
Publicity Coordinator Marie Polk publicity@july4th.net
Public Safety Lt. Joe McCullough  
Quartermaster Lynda Umbarger  
Board Member/Website Coordinator Gus White webmaster@july4th.net