Board & Committees

Board & Committees

Event Volunteers

Ever wonder who makes this event happen? It takes the care and support of about 300 people in the community just like you! The Champaign County Freedom Celebration is 100% sustained through volunteers. Here is a listing of our all-volunteer Board of Directors and Committee.

If you would like to join us, please come to a committee meeting. The dates are TBA. We meet at the Champaign Police Department from 6:00pm to 7:00pm on those dates.

We are always looking for interested people to help out this year and for future years. To learn more, please contact us.

Champaign County Freedom Celebration

PO Box 452

Champaign, IL 61824-0452

217-531-3777 Hotline

info @ july4th.net

Position Name E-mail
Board President Margaret Givens president@july4th.net
Board Member/Secretary Tami Diorio  
Board Member/Treasurer Pam Diorio  
Board Member/General Committee Chairperson Pam Lukemire generalchair@july4th.net
U of I Liaison Stacey DeLorenzo  
Board Member/Parade Coordinator Karen Foster
Don Schlorff
parade@july4th.net
Senior Tent Coordinator Gladys Hunt  
Volunteers Coordinator OPEN volunteer@july4th.net  
Youth Volunteers Coordinator OPEN
5k Race-Walk Coordinator Marc Mills 5k@july4th.net
Collections Coordinator Margaret Doyle  
Board Member/Evening Program Gus White evening@july4th.net
Hospitality Tent OPEN  
Board Member/ Vendor/Concessions Coordinator Lisa Davis concessions@july4th.net
Board Member/ Corporate Sponsorship Coordinator Val Koble sponsors@july4th.net
Board Member/Float Committee Alicia Lowery  
Historian Lynda Umbarger historian@july4th.net
Inventory & Purchasing Coordinator Lynda Umbarger  
Publicity Coordinator Marie Polk publicity@july4th.net
Public Safety Lt. Joe McCullough  
Quartermaster Steve Hertel  
Board Member/Website Coordinator Gus White webmaster@july4th.net